What is this?!

I go away for a couple weeks and Kidrobot releases a whole new Dunny series without me knowing! Ok, I knew that this was coming, but I thought it was a few months away. Seriously! I was shocked to come back to work to find our window full of those shiny black and white boxes.

And what a good series! I love the black and white – the dunnys look so clean beside the comparitively garish 2010 series. It is also refreshing to see a handful of new artists thrown into the mix. Besides Huck Gee, most of these guys have only done a couple of dunny designs to date. Although I’m always trying to add new pieces to my Amanda Visell collection, I’m happy to see Kidrobot change it up a bit.

Also, I was surprised to see that Angry Woebots finally got to do a dunny. People have been talking about his design for years. Really. Years. I was not surprised to see that it was an angry panda.

Anyway, we still have a bunch, but we will not be able to restock on these. Don’t miss out!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

