Space Pirates

I am a huge Joss Whedon fan. I am not too embarassed to say that I have watched the all of Buffy the Vampire Slayer twice. I have seen all five seasons of Angel. But what started this obsession with Joss Whedon’s work, was a show called Firefly.

Amongst all the crap that is on TV, I can’t believe that Firefly only got half a season. I am guilty of not watching TV until it comes out on DVD, so I didn’t support the show, but someone must have. Not too many shows get made into major motion pictures after having been cancelled after half a year. I, along with more than a few fellow nerds, have my fingers crossed for a sequel. Or better yet, bring the show back!

I encourage anyone who hasn’t seen this incredible sci-fi adventure, to give it a chance. And you can start off by heading to the Mayfair Theatre tomorrow to catch a showing of Serenity and the incredibly funny Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog. I just finished watching all 12 episodes of Firefly to prepare myself. See ya there!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Space Pirates”

  1. Liz Says:

    Hmm….it’s Liz from Westboro MTW/LM
    So who is the big firefly/Joss Whedon fan?
    I wish I had known about this earlier as I would have attended myself!

    • lostmarbles Says:

      You have one guess and a 50% chance of being right. And it was pretty epic to see Serenity on the big screen, I can’t lie. Did you know that there is an Ottawa browncoats society? Yeah, I just found out too!

Leave a Reply

